top of page

Seeing Double

The timber of her voice raced cross his skin and Vell inhaled at the tingling sensation the sound emitted across his skin. She had to be one of Zeredius children. But they all knew that the house of Zeredius hailed to seven sons and one daughter. Adra was the only girl child in existence. Vell’s fist clenched at his sides. There was no doubt to her identity, she was the twin of his brother’s deceased wife.

His father had summoned them both and he knew Titus was experiencing the same bodily reactions. Most men of their planet had experience it when Titus had married Adra. Vell could tell as the signs were clearly written on Titus’s face. The only difference was that he wanted answers. Who she truly was? Where she came from? He was still awaiting word as to where they had found her. Titus on the other hand wanted the woman to pay a debt owed to him by his wife.

Harn was no fool, he wanted to see his sons become undone by her scent. It was the very thing that they were trying to extract from her. Vell didn’t care for Titus’s reaction. Adra was dead and if she escaped her sham of a marriage to his ungrateful brother then so be it. His main Purpose was to protect himself. Lower alien species or not. He would hide the effect the woman before him had on him until he got her alone.

Harn’s voice bellowed.

“Answer the question.”

They golden eyed woman raised her chin and spoke.

“My parents are dead. Where am I?”

“Are you sure?”

The slight annoyance in her voice showed as she asked her question a third time.

“Where am I?”

If I was smart I would have been scared witless at the answer I received but I wasn’t. I was just glad I wasn’t having a night mare. We weren’t alone. The man with the cruel starry eyes had a small gathering of people surrounding him. People I hadn’t seen at first.

“That maybe but you are a child of Zeredius. You are on the home planet of Gallia in the out most sector of the Nexus galaxy.

“Yep I had been abducted. Slowly I looked around the large throne room at the people. It wasn’t like I didn’t know that they were all aliens. Hell, they were with those large eyes. Then my eyes fell upon the life like statue staring at me.

“Ah I see that you have seen your sister.”

“I don’t have a sister.” I said as I shook my head negatively. “I only have a brother Micah.”

The voice behind me held so animosity I felt instantly sick.

“I don’t see the need to indulge coherent conversation with specimens.”

Specimen’s… specimens what in the world was he talking about?

“Ah Titus is that any way to treat your wife’s sister.”

“I don’t have a sister I. Look I think you guys got it all wrong. I don’t know what you are or who you are. I don’t know any Z person either.”

I don’t know why I was trying to explain anything. They were aliens, and convincing them that I wasn’t related to the statue was falling on deaf ears. I closed my eyes to wait to see if I was dreaming. When I opened them again I found myself surrounded by two large alien men. But that wasn’t what caught my eye. I openly stared at the statue as it started to glow. I guess only me found this out of the ordinary. The light illuminated out ward before it dimmed.

“Harn you will release her this instant.”

“I hold no one hostage here Zeredius. I was merely asking if she was one of your offspring.”

“You know fully well that Adra was the only daughter born to me. this woman may favor her but she is of a sub species.”

I watched the star eyed king nod his head before his words shook me to the core.

“Then the discussion is over and you are an intrusion. You make take specimen 657 back to the science sector for more testing.”

I gasped as the men closed in on me.

“Hold!”

It wasn’t the king that denied my legitimacy. Since to me there was none. He was regal as he stepped forward. Our eye locked and everything in me fell to my feet. If it wasn’t for his voice I would have taken him for a woman. He was to pretty to be a man. Large eyes in all he was just to pretty.

“Speak Vell.”

“I want her for myself.”

“No! I must be allowed to continue testing this specimen.”

“That’s not your wife Titus. She will be mine.”

The last thing I saw was both men staring pure hatred at each other and squaring off before I literally disappeared.

Harn hisses as his fist slammed down onto the armrest of his throne chair. Zeredius had played them well. He had taken the woman as several explosions rocked the palace. King Zeredius waited patiently for the young woman to materialize before he had her stunned. Silently she collapsed to the floor.

“Bring her.”

Destiny found herself upon a large bed with a blanket of shooting stars above her head to greet her. She moaned softly at the dull pounding in the back of her head. Had she hit it on the floor, or was it the residual effect of whatever they were doing to her? Swinging her feet over the soft covers she sat for a few seconds before she tried the strength of her legs. The damn thing were as shaky as a colt but she stood up anyway. The door before her swooshed open and to her surprise two women identical to her facial structure walked in. was she seeing double. They stood to one side watching her curiously.

From the corner of the room she heard a masculine voice.

“I’m sorry that you had to go through to that. I was assured that you would not have been sought after. I was told that where I sent you to no one would be able to find you.

“Excuse me? what are you talking about?”

Destiny watched as the ma called King Zeredius ran hand through his jet-black hair. The low scale pattern that raced over his skin made his color stand out. The slow smile that lit his face as he spoke made me fall into a well of darkness.

“How can I put this, I sliced my genetic code and made fragments from it. I put it throughout the galaxy.”

My head was spinning as I think he had just said he cut of an embryo.

“What?

“I want to welcome you home daughter.


Comments


bottom of page