top of page

Home World

The bowl flew from the table and crashed into the wall. Gerwin did not move. He knew king Khan was angered beyond words. Prince Madix always seemed to have that effect on him. Three glasses followed the bowl before the table. Everything was over turned within the room.

“What do you mean he has not returned? His transport is here!”

“Yes, my lord. But I haven’t seen him.”

“Well who has?”

Gerwin slowly raised his old weathered face to consider the king’s eyes.

“No one.”

“What the hell do you mean no one?”

“I asked everyone once I saw the transport my lord. They all told me they haven’t seen him.”

“The boy has gall to make me wait. He embarrassed me by saying he wasn’t marrying the daughter of Lowol. Well he better shows up soon or I swear someone is going to pay.”

Gerwin nodded and lowered his head as the king stormed from the room. He just hoped that he wouldn’t be the one who was going to pay. He was grateful enough about him to stop his father’s threats. Now he wondered where in the galaxy of all these planets Madix was. Sighing he walked over to the door and motioned for the young maiden standing there to clean up the shattered mess.

Days passed and Gerwin stood by the window in the Madix’s room staring out into the greenery of the garden. The flickering of rainbow light caught his attention. Turning he slowly made his way from the room. No one question or followed the old man. They just thought he was wondering aimlessly having nothing to do. Gerwin stepped through the doorway of the garden greenery. He was met by a thousand green leaves. Following the path, his feet shuffled along. His silent steps took him closer to the area where he saw the spectral of light.

Gerwin reached the spot when he was propelled by a force into the bushes behind him. Once the light faded Gerwin opened his eyes in time to see the brightness fade to show two figures. A wave of relief washed over him as he looked at Prince Madix and a woman standing before him. Adrina gasped as she saw a figure of an old man laying several feet away from them. Prince Madix eyes followed the pointing of her finger.

“Gerwin!”

Madix rushed forward. Damn his father if he hurt the old man.

“Madix who is he? Is he?”

“I don’t know my love, let me help him up. Gerwin can you hear me?”

Gerwin eyes opened he blinked several times smiled at Madix before he closed them again. Gerwin opened his eyes sometime later that day. He wasn’t sure of the time, day or hour. The whispers he heard within the room drew his eyes open.

“My prince is that you?”

Two figures approached the bed and Gerwin bolted upright in alarm. By god who put him in Prince Madix’s bed.

“Relax old man, I’m here.”

“I cannot be here, it is a death sentence.”

“You were hurt.”

“Your father, your father has eyes everywhere he has been searching for you.”

“What happened to you? Did he throw you out the window when he found that I was gone?”

“Window?”

“Yes.”

“No, no my Prince it was a blast from the light. Where have you been?”

“We will talk about that later rest for now.”

Gerwin’s eyes landed on the young woman standing off to the side of Madix. She was beautiful. He could tell that she wasn’t from his planet.

“Your father has eyes he will come.”

“Let him and he will find that I am waiting for him.”

“But…”

“Who is the lord here? No arguing Gerwin rest. I will handle my father.”

Adrina slowly walked forward and touched Madix’s arm.

“Let him rest.”

Madix turned and smiled at Adrina. She was right. He watched Gerwin eyes stay on Adrina. He knew the effect of her beauty.

“Come, we will walk and talk.”

Adrina nodded as they exited the room. They were greeted by a tall man.

“So, it is true you did return.”

“It appears so.”

“You have a lot to answer for little brother. Father is in a rage.”

“He is always in a rage.”

“True, so who do we have here?”

“Torin this is Adrina, my wife.”

Torin eyed the couple before him laughed and sobered at his brother’s expression.

“You’re serious, right?”

“Yes, I am.”

“Well, a heads up. King Dorn and his annoying are staying in the west wing.”

“No problem, Adrina won’t be staying in that wing. She will be staying with me.”

“Oh, that will be delightful and so much fun. Welcome home big brother and welcome to your new wife.”

All three figures turned at the sound of a feminine voice. Before them stood a tall brown-haired woman. Her blue eyes gleamed eerily within the hall.

Comments


bottom of page