top of page

choices part 4

Damn I was wearing this dress. I walked passed him and into the kitchen to get me a slice of pizza. Ashini followed and I ignored him as best I could. His silence was getting to me so I turned around.

“What?” my eyebrows rose as he slowly approached me.

It was now or never I thought as I watched her in that dress. I thought back to the man I had jumped into and knew what I had to do. I took the pizza from her hand and stepped closer. She looked up at me irritated and I smiled crookedly. She wasn’t impressed so I pulled her roughly to me and lowered my lips to hers.

She sighed into my mouth as the kiss progressed. I was relaying on what I had watched and had felt when I was in the man’s body. Instinct took over and I carried her back to the room we had just exited. Disrobing her of the red dress I carried Sarah to the bed. I warred with telling her and made love to her completely. We were both laying staring at the ceiling when I decided to come clean.

“Sarah.”

“Yes.”

“I… do you know what we, I mean you do know what this means.” Her soft sigh caressed my ears.

“Yes, I’m to die now.”

I turned towards her. Our faces were an inch from each other when she blinked.

“No, you do not die, it appears that I made a mistake.”

“You made a mistake? Did you know this before or after you just slept with me?

“Before.”

She rolled out of bed so fast she grabbed the sheet pulling it to her. I propped myself against a few pillows nakedly. I could tell that she was anger. Let me rephrase that. She was madder than hell.

“You knew before we, before we…”

“Yes.”

I Ashini assistant to death, did not expect what happened next to happen to me. Sarah screamed before she jumped on the bed. Grabbing me by the hair she shook me. I felt no pain as she tore some strands out and glared at me. she was on her knees asking.

“Why did you do this to me?”

“I wanted to make it right and this was the only way it was to be.”

I pulled her into my arms once more kissing her soundly.

“I will never forget you Sarah. Never.”

Sarah felt the weight of his lips before he disappeared the same was a he came. Closing her eyes against the memory. She knew no one would ever believe that she had met death’s assistant Ashini.

Comentarios


bottom of page