top of page

Harvesting

Like I said my mouth fell open and I stared openly confused at Jake. Just exactly how was I supposed to happen. I forgot to mention that my species is a humanoid one. We are called Rogos. A cross of human like and what is it the earth word I am looking for. Oh, yeah got it a fawn. My features are a mixture of both.

For my species, I’m rather average looking. I have average breast, shoulder length hair and hoofs. No I don’t have a tail. But I do have light purplish skin with gold and black hair running across my arms. My mouth is small and I have canine teeth. I really do have a nice smile. Right now, at this moment my boss Jake was either crazy or the cosmos was throwing me for a loop. I prayed it was the cosmos.

“What are you talking about? Who chose me to be anybody mother. We have birthing centers for that.”

“true” Jake said, “but the planetary council will not sanction inter species breeding.”

“what in the world makes you think I will agree to any of this?”

“I know you wouldn’t, so we have brought you here.”

“We, who is we and where is here Jake?”

Jake opened his mouth but closed it again when the door re-opened and an angry looking Dorna stepped into the room. Dorna’s are usually nice. Alexi was one of them, but Jake disintegrated her. This one stood six feet tall with raven black hair down to his muscular waist. His white lab covered the rest of his massive body. I swallowed hard as I stared into his cobalt black eyes. No smile reached his features as he shoved his hand into his pocket.

“Is she the one?”

“Yes, this is the one I was telling you about.”

The Dorna walked over to me and grabbed my chained hands. He snapped the chains in one pull leaving the crying Comla-devil to stand alone.

“Come with me.” He commanded.

I started to hesitate and stand my ground when I remembered that Dorna were incredibly strong. So, I followed quietly behind. we went maybe twenty yards down a short hall to another room. I followed him through the open door and gasped. The room was full of Ballonous flowers called Radium. The large green petals were the size of Torma leaves. They were five feet in width, on a furry yellow stem that stood three feet out of the pot it was planted in. if you brushed against them, they left a sticky substance on your clothes. It was their reproduction pollen. They also produced an aphrodisiac nectar. But what I hated the most was the host flies that stuck in their pollen. They were burrowers. And believe me they burrowed into everything.

I carefully made my way through them. I had no interest in what Jake and this one here wanted to do to me. I just wanted out.

“They process is very simple. We extract a few eggs from you and then you can go.”

It couldn’t be that easy I thought. Besides I’m sure it was going to hurt like hell. So, I fired a question at him.

“what species am I supposed to be bonding with?”

His straight forward answer didn’t shock me at all.

“Mine.”

“You wouldn’t happen to be the father donor, would you?”

He looked appalled that I even asked a question. His scoff told me he found me unsuitable for this process.

“No.”

I truly did not want to know what other members of his species my eggs were going to be mixing with. I sighed as I turned to stare at the empty jar sitting on the table before me. Was my eggs going to fill such a large jar. God, I hoped not. Before I had any warning. I felt a sharp pinch in my neck and then the lights went out. The table was ice cold as well as the proton wraps that held me to the table. Through blurred vision I watched as they insert a large needle and extracted my eggs. My eyes closed again as I fell into the darkest deepest slumber of my life. I found that having your eggs taken out was no picnic. Pain snaked through my body in waves and I curled into a ball.

Did I have any eggs left? I wasn’t sure. All I knew was that I was sore and back in my apartment. The clock read 8 am. I rose to ready myself for work. It was then that I remembered Jake had disintegrated everyone. Was it all a dream. I slowly closed my eyes only to have them open when I heard the doorbell to my complex apartment ring. Who was calling on me? I made no attempt to get the door as it didn’t matter to me. All that mattered was that I was in pain. My front door opened and in walked the planetary guard. The large curza stood within inches of reaching my ceiling. I hoped he wouldn’t say come with us. Guess what, that is exactly what he said. I moaned and shook my head no.

He didn’t wait for an explanation and roughly grabbed me by the arm. The room exploded in black light. Now when I awoke I was in a detention center staring at a white padded wall. Nothing in the room was familiar. I wasn’t in my apartment and I wasn’t in a lab. So, I figured I was safe from the planetary guard. The door swooshed open and the guard that roughly pulled me from my apartment was followed by a woman. She was a very nice looking woman. She smiled as she walked closer to the bed.

“Hello, I’m glad to see that you are awake. We need to have a little talk, are you up to it?”

There was something in her voice that made me want to talk to her. Besides that, there was something familiar about her.

bottom of page